Quick Links

Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Main Navigation


Parks and Recreation Board

Sign up for the News Update.

Sub Navigation


Home > breadcrumbs: Parks & Rec Home > breadcrumbs: Parks and Recreation Board >


Ajax Loading Image


Parks and Recreation Board

The Parks and Recreation Department is governed by a five member Parks and Recreation Board.  Board members are appointed by the Mayor and serve five-year terms.

Mark Meyer - Chairman
Beckie Lacey
Bryce Cook
Leon Binstock
Josh Krueger

In addition, there are two representatives of the Wahoo City Council that are appointed to serve in an advisory capacity.  Currently the Council reps are Greg Kavan Jr. and Kevin Dunbar.  The Parks and Recreation Board meets as necessary, typically on the first Monday of each month at 6:00pm at the Senior Center.

Back To Top