Quick Links

Skip to main content Skip to navigation
For after hours UTILITY emergencies, call 402-443-4213

Main Navigation


Board of Public Works

Home > breadcrumbs: Wahoo Utilities > breadcrumbs: Board of Public Works >


Ajax Loading Image


Board of Public Works

 General Information


Wahoo Board of Public Works was established by the Wahoo City Council on October 24th, 2002 by Ordinance No. 1815. The board is charged with the financial management and operation of the electric distribution, generation, water distribution, sewer collection, wastewater treatment, and natural gas systems of the city. They also make recommendations to the City Council on consumption rates.







Board of Public Works:


  Chris Rappl


   began serving in 2022, term expires December 2026  First Term


  11 Fairway Dr. Wahoo, NE 68066-2503








  Joel Woita


  began serving in November 2017, term expires December 2023  Second Term


  175 Continental Estates








  Al Grandgenett,  Board Chairman 

  began serving in 2010, term expires December 2026  Fourth Term


  523 N Linden, Wahoo, NE 68066







  Ryan Ideus


  began serving in 2020, term expires December 2023  First Term (Council Rep)


  1545 N. Locust St., Wahoo, NE 68066






Corrine Forbes, Vice-Chair


 began serving in 2007, term expires December 2023  Fourth Term


 1475 Belaire Blvd, Wahoo, NE 68066










Board of Public Works meeting Agendas:

Current Agenda

March 3, 2021 Special Meeting Agenda

Board of Public Works meeting Minutes:

2023 Minutes

2022 Minutes

2021 Minutes

2020 Minutes

2019 Minutes

2018 Minutes

2017 Minutes

2016 Minutes

2015 Minutes

2014 Minutes

2013 Minutes 

2012 Minutes

2011 Minutes

2010 Minutes








Back To Top